Institute of Condensed Matter Physics

Editor: 周婷     Time: 2018-08-30      Number of visits: 395

The Institute of Condensed Matter Physics at Zhejiang University was established in 1988 with Prof. Qirui Zhang as the first director. Since then the institute has been extensively involved into forefront researches in various topics including but not limited to the following areas: Unconventional Superconductivity and Electron Correlations, Quantum information, Surface and Interface Physics, Unconventional Thin Films, Nano-structured materials, Soft and Granular Materials and Theories of Condensed Matter. The institute stands as a major part of the National Key Disciplines of Condensed Matter Physics at Zhejiang University which was approved by the Committee of Academic Degree of the State Council in 2007.



The institute has 35 faculties including 22 professors, 11 associate professors and 2 engineers, and is currently supported by about 50 national funds with the total amount of more than 30 millions RMB from the National Natural Science Foundation of China and the Ministry of Science and Technology via the channels of NSFC and the National Key Scientific Program. Over the past five years, the faculties have published more than 200 papers in top peer reviewed journals, i.e., Nature, Physical Review Letters, and some of them are highly cited. The achievements on the research of Fe-based high temperature superconductors have been awarded with the Ministry of Education’s Natural Science Prize in 2012. 


Add: No. 8 Hainayuan Building, Zijingang Campus, Zhejiang University, 866 Yuhangtang Rd, Hangzhou, 310027, P.R. China   

Tel: +86-571-87953325

Fax: +86-571-87951895


Copyright © 2018 School of Physics, Zhejiang University   Powered by: chingo      Login